## McCall Men's Golf Association, Inc.

Minutes, Annual Members Meeting

## 6/21/2022

The Annual Members Meeting was held at 4:30 PM on 6/21/2022 at the McCall Golf Course Clubhouse, in accordance with the Board of Directors meeting held 5/1/2022 and notified to the membership on 6/7/2022 by email and bulletin board posting. Agenda items were to expand the Executive Board to 9 members and vote for the Directors for the coming year. The Nominating Committee recommended Bill Code, Wayne Dolik, John Cady, Robert Lyons, J.J. Johnson, Dave Paulsen, Eric Bouchard, Jim Bodle, and Greg Cole for election to the Executive Board.

Immediately prior to the opening of the meeting, Secretary J.J. Johnson was handed a petition signed by 9 current members and 1 former member (Tor Driflot) requesting that Mark Martin, Ian Meuschke, and Todd McKenna be nominated and elected. Johnson stated that this is not acceptable per our bylaws (Article IV, Section 3), and that he would not be able to attest that an election would be held in accordance with these bylaws. He told President Bill Code that he would not participate in the meeting and left the premises.

President Bill Code called the meeting to order, and was immediately interrupted by member Bill Thompson, who addressed the crowd stating that the unaccepted petition was valid and urging the members to vote for a pre-arranged slate of directors. The crowd, many of whom had been at the bar all afternoon, became unruly and obnoxious. A motion to vote to expand the Executive Board to 9 members was shouted down. At that point President Bill Code left the premises.

The meeting disintegrated into a shouting match, with a number of members conducting an election with unattested proxies and with voters who had not been confirmed as current members. Many members stated that this election is not in compliance with our bylaws and also left the premises. Ultimately, the crowd voted for Mark Martin, Ian Meuschke, Todd McKenna, Wayne Dolik, Eric Bouchard, Jim Bodle, and Dave Paulsen. Nominating Committee recommendation Greg Cole withdrew, Nominating Committee recommendations John Cady and J.J. Johnson were left off their ballots.

The meeting ended when everyone left the premises.